Board of Directors and corporate management

Fingrid Oyj’s Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki on 28 March 2018. In 2018, the Board of Directors consisted of Juhani Järvi (Chair) and Juha Majanen (Deputy Chair) until 28 March 2018, Päivi Nerg (Deputy Chair) as of 28 March 2018, and Anu Hämäläinen, Sanna Syri and Esko Torsti. 

PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as the auditor of the company, with Heikki Lassila, APA, serving as the responsible auditor. 

The Board of Directors has two committees: the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee. The Audit Committee consisted of Esko Torsti (Chair), Juhani Järvi, Sanna Syri (until 28 March 2018) and Anu Hämäläinen (as of 28 March 2018). 

The remuneration committee consisted of Juhani Järvi (Chair), Anu Hämäläinen (until 28 March 2018), Juha Majanen (until 28 March 2018), Päivi Nerg (as of 28 March 2018) and Sanna Syri (as of 28 March 2018). 

Jukka Ruusunen serves as President & CEO of the company. Fingrid has an Executive Management Group which supports the CEO in the company’s management and decision-making.

A corporate governance statement, required by the Finnish Corporate Governance Code, has been provided separately. The statement and other information required by the Code are also available on the company’s website at